Searching for Sky

Author(s): Jillian Cantor

YOUNG ADULT FICTION

River means everything to Sky. They have lived alone together on Island for as long as they can remember. The two of them hunt for food, wash in Falls and curl up together in Shelter. Their life is simple and safe. Until River sees a boat ...Across Ocean is California, a place where nothing makes sense to Sky. She is separated from River and taken to live with a grandmother she doesn't know. Lost and heartbroken, Sky searches for him so they can return to Island, only to find out that their paradise wasn't as perfect as she thought, and everything she's ever known and loved may have been a lie. A gripping and beautifully told story of love and survival in a hostile world - ours.

$15.99(AUD) RRP $20.00(AUD)


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

A thrilling and complex romance that will make readers see their own world in a whole new light. Fans of Gayle Forman, Lauren Oliver and Meg Rosoff will be utterly engrossed from the beginning

With a voice that washes over you like gently lapping waves on a pristine beach, Jillian Cantor takes you on a journey between two almost-perfect worlds ... Sky is a triumph of resilience, her story a realization of the deep down kind of love we can all only hope for -- Jennifer Brown, author of HATE LIST I teared up a number of times while reading Sky's story - her situation is so immediately engaging, her emotions so palpable -- Leila Sales, author of THIS SONG WILL SAVE YOUR LIFE

Jillian Cantor has a BA in English from Penn State University and an MFA from the University of Arizona, where she was the recipient of the national Jacob K. Javits Fellowship. She lives in Arizona with her husband and two sons. www.jilliancantor.com @jilliancantor

General Fields

  • : 9781408846643
  • : Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
  • : Bloomsbury Childrens
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Teen - Grade 7-9, Age 12-14