Marge In Charge (#1)

Author: Isla Fisher
Homepage 9781848125339

Stock information

General Fields

  • : $14.99(AUD)
  • : 9781848125339
  • : Piccadilly Books, Limited
  • : Piccadilly Books, Limited
  • : March 2016
  • : 14.99
  • :
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Isla Fisher
  • : Marge
  • : Paperback
  • : Eglantine Ceulemans
  • : 823.92
  • : Children's - Grade 3-4, Age 8-9
  • : 192
  • :
  • :
  • :
Barcode 9781848125339
9781848125339

Description

The hilarious debut of actress and comedian Fisher ("Confessions of a Shopaholic, Wedding Crashers") introduces zany babysitter Marge in the first title of this new series that's ideal for fans of Amelia Bedelia and Mrs. Piggle Wiggle. Illustrations.

Author description

Isla Fisher began acting as a child and has worked solidly in television and film for the past 25 years. She has appeared in Home And Away, The Great Gatsby and Definitely Maybe, to name a few. She also studied in Paris to become a clown for two years before realising that there is not much call for miming 'the wall'! Isla has played many roles over the years, from a bonkers bridesmaid in Wedding Crashers to the poster girl for consumerism in Confessions Of A Shopaholic. But her favourite role has been being a mummy to daughters Olive and Elula and son Montgomery. Isla has been making up stories at bedtime for them every night since they were born. These books are for her children, as a reminder of all the fun they have at bedtime reading books and sharing stories.

Eglantine Ceulemans spent her childhood reading Belgian comics. In 2007 she joined the Emile Cohl School of Art in Lyon, France, transforming her passion for illustration into a vocation. She loves working in an intuitive way, combining humor and sensitivity, and using different mediums and techniques. Eglantine currently resides in Lyon.