The Supernaturalist

Author(s): Eoin Colfer

GRAPHIC NOVELS & COMICS

Satellite City
'The city of the future,' proclaim the billboards.

But if you're an orphan, like Cosmo Hill, you have no future. Sent to the Clarissa Frayne Institute for Parentally Challenged Boys, Cosmo spends his days testing highly dangerous products.

The average life span of an orphan in the Institute is fifteen years.
Cosmo is fourteen.

Finally Cosmo is saved - by the Supernaturalists, a group of teens who share his ability to see Parasites who drain the life from injured and dying humans. But they're not the only ones hunting the Parasites; soon Cosmo and his new friends discover a horrifying secret that will change all their lives forever.

***A spectacular graphic-novel adaptation of Eoin Colfer's megaselling The Supernaturalist.***

*** Perfect for fans of ARTEMIS F0WL, THE MATRIX, BLADERUNNER with a dash of GHOSTBUSTERS thrown in!***


Product Information

Colfer again delivers a winning combination of humour, action and ingenuity Sunday Times A headlong techno fantasy ... tremendous Guardian A clattering adventure Telegraph

Eoin Colfer is the megaselling author of the Artemis Fowl series, Half Moon Investigations, The Supernaturalist, Airman and the Legend of ... books. He lives with his family in Ireland. www.eoincolfer.com Andrew Donkin is the author of more than sixty books for both children and adults. His work in comics includes Batman: Legends of the Dark Knight for DC Comics, and he is the co-writer, with Eoin Colfer, of the graphic novel adaptations of Artemis Fowl and Artemis Fowl: The Arctic Incident. He lives near the river Thames in London. www.andrewdonkin.com Giovanni Rigano is the artist of many graphic novels, including adaptations of Eoin Colfer's Artemis Fowl and Artemis Fowl: The Arctic Incident, Disney-Pixar's The Incredibles and two Pirates of the Caribbean movies. He lives in Como, Italy. Paolo Lamanna is an artist, designer and 3-D animator. Past comics he has coloured include the Monster Allergy series, Alienor and Daffodil, in addition to the Artemis Fowl graphic novels. He lives in Milan, Italy.

General Fields

  • : 9780141346748
  • : Random House
  • : Random House
  • : books